Page 1

The special meeting of the Oswegatchie Town Board was called to order at 6:00 pm by Supervisor Alfred Nichols with the Pledge of Allegiance.

•	6
Present:	Councilwoman Lillian LaRose
	Councilman Bruce LaRose (arrived at 6:01 pm)
	Councilman Mike Stoner - Absent
	Councilman Ken Wilson
Others:	Bill Dashnaw

Supervisor Nichols turned the meeting over to Bill Dashnaw. Mr. Dashnaw informed everyone present that the purpose of this meeting was to discuss/authorize mailing to Town of Oswegatchie taxpayers allowing them to respond with feedback regarding the proposed Fire District(s). He opened up the floor for public comment only.

Privilege of the floor

The following spoke briefly regarding proposed Fire District(s):

Jenessa Fenton-Smithers (SH 37); Stacie Bertram (Lee Rd); Amy Perkins (Depeyster); Heuvelton Village Mayor, Barbara Lashua; HVFD Fire Chief Brett Bailey; Al & Crystal Rickett (Moreland Rd); Jack Wood (Commerce St); Morristown Fire District Chief Jay Moore; Jeff LaJoy (SH 37).

Bill Dashnaw spoke up in support of Fire Districts, stating they get the job done.

RESOLUTION 2024-32

FIRE DISTRICT MAILING

On a motion by Lillian LaRose, seconded by Alfred Nichols, the following resolution was ADOPTED Vote – Yes (3) No (B. LaRose).

RESOLVED to authorize a mailing to taxpayers of the Town of Oswegatchie once the letter is approved by Town Council members.

RESOLUTION 2024-33

ENTER EXECUTIVE SESSION

On a motion by Ken Wilson, seconded by Lillian LaRose, the following resolution was ADOPTED – Vote – Yes – All

RESOLVED to enter executive session to discuss current fire contracts at 7:05 pm.

RESOLUTION 2024-34

EXIT EXECUTIVE SESSION On a motion by Ken Wilson, seconded by Bruce LaRose, the following resolution was ADOPTED -Vote – Yes – All

RESOLVED to exit executive session at 8:21 pm.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:23 pm